Testimonials

Read what clients have to say about working with Judie Berger.

Judie is a consummate professional. Her expertise, her intelligence as well as her support made for a great experience and a great outcome. Highly recommend her.
Harma N

8/28/2021

Judie and Natalie were amazing. I don't think there's anyway we could have pulled off purchasing our new Siesta Key home without them. Their expertise in understanding the market and what it would take for our offer to be accepted was instrumental in our success. Furthermore, due to their extensive contacts, we were able to close on this home in less than four weeks! This would not have been possible if not for their local network of mortgage lenders, insurance agents, inspectors, etc. who all jumped through hoops to make it happen because we were working with Judie and Natalie. The entire process was as smooth as could be and we couldn't be happier with the outcome.
don E

6/21/2021

Judie perceived our needs, working with us patiently during the Covid crisis to obtain sincere & best buyer. She negotiated on our behalf and saw us through the process to closing. She made this difficult transition comfortable for us and we are most appreciative of her expertise & guidance.
Barbara D

5/29/2021

My buying experience with Judie was fantastic. Her knowledge of Siesta Key is superb. Although I had visited the area several times before, I was buying the property remotely. Judie was able to provide all the resources I needed, and managed the process in a very professional and personable manner. When I finally saw the property, it was even better than billed - quite a pleasant surprise. Judie made the buying process easy. I'll confidently recommend her to my friends.
user51622284

4/21/2021

Judy was extremely helpful in all aspects of dealing with my late mother’s home. Judy was a friend of my mother and did all she could to make a painful experience much less so. She was always professional and I was very happy to be in her capable hands.
Sherry A

4/19/2021

"We had a very profitable experience with our realtor Ms. Judy Berger.  The presentation of our property was superb, it gave the potential buyers the opportunity to see themselves living there and enjoy a happy life.  We would do business with her again, and highly recommend her to anyone looking for a real estate professional to market their property."
Mike K

4/11/2021

Judie sold our house for full price on the first day. She was very professional with a super knowledge of Siesta Key. She communicates clearly and has a great business sense, as well as being a lot fun. She's the best. We highly recommend her.
Ann C

3/29/2021

I did 2 transactions (sale of a home and purchase of another one) with Judie within 30 days and in both cases they were the result of her initiative, professionalism, local knowledge and tuning in to what I wanted / needed to do. She was always available, responsive and went above and beyond. She is a true professional and makes you feel as if you are the only one she is working with even though she may be one off the busiest realtors on Siesta Key.
imperjf

3/19/2021

Judie Berger and her team were consummate professionals from the beginning to the end of our real estate sale. We would definitely engage Judie to either purchase or sell other properties.
Jeff M

3/2/2021

Judie and her team are the best! We recently relocated from the Washington DC area to Sarasota and couldn't have dreamed of a more professional and proficient team of experts to handle the purchase of our new home, especially from afar. Judie and her team provided key insights into Sarasota, such as where to live with young children, school information, sports information and even insight on best places to watch the sunset. Amazing and seamless experience. Highly recommend.
Melissa D

3/1/2021

Judie and her team have been excellent to work with. Judie is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to Siesta Key and the Sarasota area! My husband and I are considering a move to Siesta Key and Judie has been a dream to work with! She took every one of our needs/wants into consideration and set up a customized search for us from her website so that we never miss a newly listed property. I would recommend anyone looking for a come in the area to choose Judie Berger and her team!
Jay G

2/19/2021

Judy Berger is magic. Incredible work ethic and local knowledge. She is totally professional and yet so much fun. Her staging advise is bar none. She got top price for us and we will always be grateful! Jane and Jeff Johnson ????????
9cbxfwqxzx

2/18/2021

Judy Berger is magic. Incredible work ethic and local knowledge. She is totally professional and yet so much fun. Her staging advise is bar none.She got top price for us and we will always be grateful!Jane ...
Jane J

2/18/2021

Selling and buying a home can be stressful and bring along unexpected costs/delays/surprises, etc. if not careful. We could not be happier with our experience with Judie Berger and her team. Judie helped us with the sale of our home on Siesta Key as well as in the search and closing of our new home on Siesta Key. Judie brought with her everything that was important to us: she is friendly and a pleasure to deal with, very detail oriented, listened to what was important to us, her approach to arriving at a listing price was based on a tremendous amount of market research (which she shared with us in person), ensuring that our home maximized value potential while also selling quickly (it sold very quickly!). Also, her experience and knowledge meant that we had no surprises with respect to language in contracts, she made sure we inspected everything that should be inspected (and helped secure professionals to do these things), and we therefore had no issues/surprises at closing for the sale or the purchase. In summary, we felt that we were in really good hands all along the process for both the sale and the purchase of our properties and we would not want to use anyone else should we be in the market again.
Harald H

1/30/2021

Thanks Judie and Natalie! The team was great and Natalie continued to work with us while we were in a different state planning our relocation. When we flew in to Sarasota to look at homes, she was always willing to exhaust all options! We found the perfect home on Siesta Key, and the home buying process was perfect and made much easier everyone involved. Thanks again!
Anthony M

1/27/2021

Judie and her team were awesome! This was our first house purchased in Florida and they were able to walk us through any of the road blocks that we might have run into not knowing the differences with FL real estate. They were able to help us narrow our very broad search criteria and find a great house in a location that works very well for us. They made us feel valued and part of their team the entire time. We finished the experience happy with our house purchase and feeling like we had friends we could reach out to. They are professional and have great experience to lean on.
Rick B

1/27/2021

You’d be beyond lucky to have Judy working for you. She’s by far the most diligent professional I’ve worked with over the years. She has the experience to walk you through the most difficult challenges in this business. If you can get her, don’t let her go.
Sabrina B

1/26/2021

It was a pleasure to have Judie as our representative to sell our home on Siesta Key. Judie is extremely knowledgeable about Siesta Isles properties and well versed with Mid Century Modern architecture, our architect, Edward "Tim" Siebert, as well as Mid Century Modern furnishings. Judie and her Team were always professional, warm, friendly, and sensitive to our needs as well at to those who were interested in our unique home. CeCe and Natalie were great to work with as part of the team. We knew about Judie's reputation for being a leader of sales on Siesta Key and were so very pleased that we did choose Judie as our Realtor. We would highly recommend Judie to anyone looking for the best experience with selling or buying a home. We also were appreciative of the most professional video, collaterals and maximum exposure, thanks to Judie's affiliation with highly acclaimed Premiere Sothebys International Realty. With warm & best regards, Joyce & Les Berk
Joyce B

1/26/2021

I met Judie after inquiring about and looking for the most successful realtor in my area of Siesta Key. She was highly recommended by those in the business. Judie came through with bells on. She is a professional, no nonsense, smart as all get out, extremely knowledgeable realtor that we had complete confidence in. Judie herself found the perfect buyer for our home and we are so happy and grateful that we found her!!!! Dr.and Mrs.Pollack
Alison P

1/26/2021

JUDIE IS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT SIESTA KEY AREA. SOLD IN ONE DAY WHAT ELSE IS THERE TO SAY !
DON P

1/25/2021

Judie was excellent. We were out of town buyers so I appreciated how Judie maximized our time while we were here. Judie was very knowledgeable about the area and issues we had no idea about. For instance, I never knew what “ good water” meant... I do now! Or issues pertaining to our sea wall. We love our new home and Judie was instrumental in helping us select the perfect home for our family’s needs.
Sylvia

1/25/2021

Judie was excellent. We were out of town buyers so I appreciated how Judie maximized our time while we were here. Judie was very knowledgeable about the area and issues we had no idea about. For instance, I never knew what “ good water” meant... I do now! Or issues pertaining to our sea wall. We love our new home and Judie was instrumental in helping us select the perfect home for our family’s needs.
Sylvia P

1/25/2021

My husband and I had a great experience selling our condo with Judy !! She was always there when you needed her. Our condo looked beautiful when Judy helped me to rearrange some things. The first people to view it, BOUGHT IT !! I could not ask for more. Judy receives 5 Stars for such a great Job. Thank you and miss you. Frank & Kathy
Frank& S

1/25/2021

Judie was a godsend for our search for a new home in Sarasota! Although we began our search during the 2020 Covid lockdown, Judie made things feel as "normal" as possible. From home reviews to contract negotiation, Judie was with us every step of the process and made us feel like her number one priority. We couldn't be happier in our new home and owe our happiness to Judie and her team
Evan T

1/25/2021

Judie was the ultimate Real Estate professional handling our home sale from first contact all the way through to handing over our home keys. Her expertise of our unique Siesta Key market was invaluable in achieving our home sale goals.
WAYNE P

1/25/2021

When I decided to sell my home on Siesta Key, I wanted to find the best, most experience realtor to help me market and sell my property. I had interviewed three or four realtors when I met Judie Berger. It was clearly evident after the first five minutes of our conversation that she was far superior in knowledge, personality and experience to any of the other realtors I had interviewed. She came prepared to our first meeting with the sales history of my house and all of the surrounding properties that had recently sold. She was extremely knowledgeable about the Sarasota real estate market and had a marketing plan that she presented to me on that first day. Without hesitation, I chose Judie to list my house and I'm sure glad I did. She sold it within a few weeks after listing. You can't go wrong with Judie Berger!
Allen C

1/25/2021

My husband and I have purchased and sold several homes over the last 25 years. Judie Berger and her team were by far the most detailed and professional group we have ever dealt with. Judie has a system that works. Pre inspection, staging, excellent photography, fantastic marketing and the perfect association with Premier Sotheby's International Realty. Judie leaves no stone unturned. During one of the most difficult times in the history of our country (CoVid19 Pandemic), we were able to close on the sale of our home in FL, long distance from Kansas City, with Judie's help. This was no easy feat, but she took it in stride, kept everyone calm and even helped us move without being there! We highly recommend her.
Jim L

4/16/2020

Judie is an absolute pleasure to work with. Aside from being incredibly knowledgeable about Siesta Key and an excellent and responsive communicator, Judie also has a great team. Judy and her team made the whole purchasing experience quick and painless. I would not hesitate to recommend or to work with Judie again.
Catherine H

2/28/2020

IT IS A JOY TO FIND A TRUE PROFESSIONAL REALTOR. JUDIE HAS THE DEPTH OF KNOWLEDGE THAT ONLY TIME AND HARD WORK CAN CREATE. AND SHE HAS AN OUTSTANDING SUPPORT TEAM BEHIND HER. WE FLEW INTO SARASOTA INTENDING TO LOOK AT A FEW CONDOS. ON THE FIRST DAY OUT WITH HER, WE BOUGHT A BEACHFRONT HOUSE. AND WE COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH OUR DECISION. IT TOOL AN EXCEPTIONAL REALTOR TO GIVE US THE CONFIDENCE TO ACT SO QUICKLY.
Walter S

2/14/2020

Our experience with Judie has been excellent!!! We first met Judie in 2019 when we purchased a home that she had listed. She was extremely knowledgeable of the area, very responsive when we had questions, and anticipated next steps for us as we approached the closing. We subsequently decided to list our previous home for sale with Judie because of her professionalism. Judie has a network of resources that is remarkable that helped us to get our house ready for the market. She personally jumped in with ideas and hands on help to stage the house, she arranged a great photographer for advertising and has been very aggressive with social media and advertising. We are confident that Judie will find the right buyer for our special Island home!
Denise P

2/3/2020

Judie sold our home in record time. She’s an expert on the area and on the market; she knows exactly how to make a property show well to buyers and who can help her make it so. She is a “people person” who knows how to put both sellers and buyers at ease. We always knew what to expect, and she made everything as easy and painless for us as possible as we parted with a beloved part of our lives.
Anne P

2/2/2020

We discovered Judie completely by chance. We had looked at some condos with another agent and then began looking at homes. When we first met with Judie she had a better grasp of the market than the original agent we started with. Judie was very professional and actually knew what we wanted before we did. As a broker in my home state my wife and I have been involved with real estate for more than thirty years and have worked with many Realtors. Judie provided a level of customer service that exceeded our expectations, a five star rating does not give her enough praise for the job she did!!!
John O

2/2/2020

We enjoyed working with Judy. She's very knowledgeable about all the real estate in the Sarasota area and always professional. We initially contacted her a few years before we actually purchased anything. She sent us mailings about properties she thought we'd be interested in and gave feedback throughout. It was a pleasure working with her, and we would recommend Judy to anyone interested in buying property.
john A

2/1/2020

On a scale of 1 to 5 (with 5 being the highest rating), Judie Berger is a solid "10". Judie is awesome...friendly...enthusiastic...honest...passionate about representing her clients...patient...always very responsive to E-Mails and calls...and always has a clear vision of how to get her clients to meet their goals. Highly recommend Judie ...she is the very, very best of the best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Walter K

2/1/2020

We have worked with Judie for over 10 years on multiple real estate investment transactions, along with the purchase and sale of our primary and second home/rental property. We have purchased and sold multiple waterfront properties with Judie that can sometimes be very complicated due to restrictions and laws. She works very hard making sure that all parties have the information they need to complete the waterfront sale. Probably one of the greatest benefits of working with Judie is she always finds the right buyer for a property. Judie is well networked in Southwest Florida and along with her Sotheby's luxury brand affiliation can do much more than other real estate professionals in the area. She is always the consummate professional and a very friendly person that is a pleasure to work with. I wouldn't work with anyone else. Clint Pierce
Clint P

2/1/2020

My wife and I have been represented by Judie Berger and her team at Premier Sotheby's for the sale of our home on Siesta Key in Sarasota and for the purchase of another home in Sarasota. So, I feel that we have first hand knowledge of her capabilities in both buying and selling. We found her and her team to be true professionals in all aspects. Communication was excellent and we felt that she represented us very well. She has great depth of knowledge of the market and has the resources and skill to make use of that knowledge. I would highly recommend Judie Berger and team to anyone seeking Real Estate expertise.
Moss R

2/1/2020

Our experience with Judie Berger was exceptional. She has assembled a team of experts covering every aspect of the process. Her experience and relationships are invaluable. She is a top-notch professional with the highest ethics. We recommend Judie and her team without hesitation, for any real estate transaction.
Tony R

1/31/2020

Judie is by far THE expert for properties on Siesta Key and waterfront properties in particular. Judie and her team were a joy to work with and provided excellent support in selling our property. Judie's insight for staging our home was outstanding .....demonstrating both the need to de-clutter but yet understanding this was our family home for over 20 years. As a result of her expertise we were able to sell our property within a few weeks rather than months. We would strongly recommend Judie and her team. Julie and Barry Harris.
Barry H

1/31/2020

Judie did an amazing job helping us find the right house, in the right location! She knows the Sarasota and Siesta Key real estate market extremely well and knows each community and subdivision like nobody else! She is a pleasure to work with and is very responsive! We highly recommend her to anyone trying to find their next home!
Doug G

6/2/2019

Judie was such a pleasure to work with . . . AND she sold our townhouse in three weeks! She and her team of professionals knew exactly how to prepare our home for sale -- how to stage each room for maximum appeal, what photos to take and how to market the property. We were in good hands throughout. Thanks Judie, Paul and everyone at Sotheby's for all that you did.
Reid M

4/23/2019

Judie was such a pleasure to work with . . . and, she sold our townhouse in three weeks! She and her team of professionals knew exactly how to prepare our home for sale -- how to stage each room for maximum appeal, what photos to take, and how to market the property. We were in good hands throughout. Thanks Judie, Paul and everyone at Sotheby's for all you did for us.
Reid M

4/22/2019

We selected Judie Berger because she had so many listings on Siesta Key and had a positive track record in the area. Her firm has been in business for many years so when we anticipated selling our house I called her and interviewed her at our home. We were impressed with her knowledge of the market, the comps, the houses for sale, etc., so when it came time to sell 1 and 1/2 years later we recontacted her and listed our waterfront property with Judie. She had a stager set up our home for optimal viewing, arranged for a professional photographer who did a beautiful job for internet and magazine display, and made suggestions as to how to make our home shine. Our house sold in just a few weeks and I feel she helped make this happen so quickly.
Gary O

1/30/2019

We were always impressed with Judie's signature marketing in The Observer and good friends of ours had sold their house with her and had a great experience. When we initially met Judie the first impression was of someone with a radiant personality, very meticulous and knowledgeable of Sarasota’s market. Her professionalism permeated from beginning to end through the process of selling our home. Every question and concern we had were received with an attentive ear and supportive advices; one cannot help but notice how Judie has a calming voice over the phone and how she makes you feel well taken care of. Overall a great experience with Judie, and Paul her associate, who as well is very detailed and professional.
M. L

6/20/2018

JUDIE BERGER IS A CONSUMATE PROFESSIONAL WHO THROUGH AN EXTENDED PERIOD WAS SUCCESSFUL IN HELPING TO SELL MY HOME ON SIESTA KEY. SHE ADVERTISED MY PROPERTY, MET WITH ME TO PERIODICALLY ADJUST OUR APPROACH AND WAS AVAILABLE FOR CONSULTATION AT TIMES WHEN NEEDED. WHEN IT WAS ADVISABLE TO MAKE ADJUSTMENTS IN PRICE WE WERE ABLE TO COME TO MUTUAL AGREEMENT. THE FINDING OF A WILLING BUYER FINALLY ARRIVED AND CLOSING ARRANGEMENTS WENT SMOOTHLY. THANK YOU, JUDIE, FOR YOUR GUIDANCE AND RESULTING SUCCESSFUL SALE. B.PEYSER
P. P

5/29/2018

Judie and her team showed amazing confidence and exhibited great patience in the process of selling our home. We are happy that we chose Judie and would definitely use her again.
Ardell O

5/11/2018

When I sold my house on Siesta Key, Judie was the buyer's agent and I had a different listing agent. As things bogged down and my agent wasn't getting the deal done, Judie stepped in and helped me get the deal closed. Without her help, I think things may have become a bit messy. Definitely a five star rating.
James M

2/15/2018

Critical factors that differentiate Real Estate Brokers are: complete knowledge of the local real estate market, and equally as important, the impact of national economic trends; the ability to negotiate the best deal for the client; timely response to calls, emails and texts; honesty and integrity in assessing your real estate needs; a real go-getter with a super personality. Judie Berger exemplifies the best in all she does!
William R

2/8/2018

Critical factors that differentiate Real Estate Brokers are: complete knowledge of the local real estate market, and equally as important, the impact of national economic trends; the ability to negotiate the best deal for the client; timely response to calls, emails and texts; honesty and integrity in assessing your real estate needs; a real go-getter with a super personality. Judie Berger exemplifies the best in all she does!
William R

2/8/2018

Judie Berger was the best of all possible brokers. She understood our desires and our needs and showed us a number of properties that might have suited us.She continued, after we made our choice, to help us in the negotiations and has remained a trusted advisor as we have taken possession of our new home. I recommend Judie without reservation. Louis Mannie Lionni
Louis L

2/6/2018

We've done several transactions, both buying & selling with Judie as a result of her responsiveness & understanding of the Siesta Key market. She gets the job done. 5 stars.
Kathy H

2/6/2018